Faith No More - The Real Thing

Download links

Faith No More - The Real Thing
MP3 version

1714 downloads at 34 mb/s

Faith No More - The Real Thing
FLAC version

5662 downloads at 35 mb/s


A1 From Out Of Nowhere 3:19
A2 Epic 4:51
A3 Falling To Pieces 5:12
A4 Surprise! You're Dead! 2:25
A5 Zombie Eaters 5:57
B1 The Real Thing 8:10
B2 Underwater Love 3:50
B3 The Morning After 3:40
B4 Woodpecker From Mars 5:40

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Slash Records
  • Copyright (c) – Slash Records
  • Recorded At – Studio D
  • Mixed At – Blue Canyon
  • Mastered At – K Disc Mastering
  • Published By – Big Thrilling Music
  • Published By – Vomit God Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Music
  • Manufactured By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Distributed By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Pressed By – Record Industry – 96759


  • Band [Faith No More], Bass – Billy Gould
  • Band [Faith No More], Drums – Mike Bordin
  • Band [Faith No More], Guitar – Jim Martin
  • Band [Faith No More], Keyboards – Roddy Bottum
  • Band [Faith No More], Vocals – Michael Patton*
  • Engineer – Jim "Watts" Vereecke, Matt Wallace
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Craig Doubet, Jim "Watts" Vereecke
  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Producer – Faith No More, Matt Wallace
  • Written-By – Faith No More


The record comes in a thick glossy sleeve with a plain black inner sleeve. An insert including album credits and lyrics is included with a "fall 2013" catalogue update for Music On Vinyl. A sticker affixed to the polythene cover reads:
"Music On Vinyl®. Faith No More "The Real Thing". Limited edition "Epic" green vinyl. Individually numbered. . 180 gram audiophile vinyl. MOVLP886".

2,500 copies were pressed on "Epic" green vinyl, each one is foil-numbered in silver at the bottom right of the rear sleeve. It was then pressed without numbering on standard black vinyl.

Recorded at Studio D, Sausalito, CA. during December 1988.
Mixed at Blue Canyon, Studio City, CA. during January 1989.
Mastered at K-Disc, Los Angeles, CA.

Published by Big Thrilling Music/Vomit God Music ASCAP.

Originally released ℗ & © 1989 Slash Records. A Warner Communications Company. This release ℗ & © 2013 Warner Music. Manufactured & distributed by Music On Vinyl B.V. for Warner Music. [Warner 'Big W' logo]. Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 8 718469 533787
  • Barcode (Scanned, EAN 13 (metadata: NL)): 8718469533787
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side A): 96759 1A MOVLP 886
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side B): 96759 1B MOVLP 886
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
828 154-2 Faith No More The Real Thing ‎(CD, Album) Slash, London Records 828 154-2 Europe 1989
9 25878-4, 4-25878 Faith No More The Real Thing ‎(Cass, Album) Slash, Reprise Records, Slash 9 25878-4, 4-25878 US 1989
WB-25878, 1-25878 Faith No More Faith No More ‎(Cass, Album, Promo, Dol) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WB-25878, 1-25878 US 1989
0825646120970 Faith No More The Real Thing ‎(2xCD, Album, Dlx, RE, RM, Unofficial) Slash , Rhino Records 0825646120970 Russia Unknown
MG 0670 Faith No More The Real Thing ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records MG 0670 Poland 1992


Faith No More - The Real Thing
Artist: Faith No More
Album's name: The Real Thing
Label: Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP886, Slash ‎– MOVLP886
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Green/Yellow Marbled, 180 Gram
Country: Europe
Date of released: 23 Sep 2013
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock
Size: 1714 mb